navigate to Home | navigate to Accessibility | navigate to Staff Directory |

Economic Development Advisory Committee

The role of the Economic Development Advisory Committee is to provide feedback and recommendations to Town Council to address priority Economic Development issues and opportunities in the Town’s business community.


The Economic Development Advisory Committee’s current composition is:

  • Councillor Peter Bordignon
  • Mayor Alar Soever as ex officio
  • Town Chief Administrative Officer
  • Communication & Economic Development Coordinator
  • One member/representative of the Blue Mountain Village Association
  • One member/representative from the Georgian Triangle Development Institute
  • One member/representative from The Blue Mountain Chamber of Commerce
  • One member/representative from the Georgian Triangle Tourist Association
  • One member/representative from The Center of Business
  • One member/representative from the Thornbury Business Improvement Area
  • One member/representative from the South Georgian Bay Small Business Enterprise Centre
  • One member/representative from the Clarksburg Village Association

Committee Members:

  • Two members of Council
  • Interim CAO Shawn Everitt
  • Communication and Economic Development Coordinator Tim Hendry
  • Gillian Fairley
  • Sarah Filion
  • Mylisa Henderson
  • Andrew Hill
  • Tim Newton
  • Andrew Siegwart
  • Steve Simon

Terms of Reference - Economic Development Advisory Committee

Meeting Documents

View Archived Documents


Shawn Everitt
Interim Chief Administrative Officer
519-599-3131 x234

Tim Hendry
Communications & Economic Development
519-599-3131 x282