Community Events

Community Events

Saturday, February 10, 2018

Clarksburg has h'Art

Clarksburg has h'Art 11:00am - 5:00pm
Location: Clarksburg

Join us as we celebrate the first annual  CLARKSBURG HAS H'ART  event in our vibrant Artsburg community.  On Saturday February 10th...spend a fun creative day in Clarksburg!  Contact: Sarah Filion
Phone: 705-351-9451
Email: sarah.filion@live.ca
Website: www.artsburg.ca

Girl Guides Valentine Tea and Bake Sale

2:00pm - 4:00pm
Location: St. Paul’s Presbyterian Church, Thornbury, Clarksburg

Enjoy a hot drink with home made goodies served by your local Girl Guides and then browse through our Bake Table for a treat to take home. All proceeds go toward girl centered programming. (elevator available)

Tickets $3.00 available at the door or call 519-599-3968

Contact: Shirley Woolner
Phone: 519-599-3968
Email: fivews@rogers.ca

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic Centre 2017-2018

Guided Night Snowshoe Hikes at Scenic Caves Nordic Centre 2017-2018 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Location: Scenic Caves Nordic Centre, 260 Scenic Caves Rd.

Strap on your snowshoes for a night-time hike, where stars and shadows create a dramatic setting for adventure. Your experienced guides lead your group on a 1 ½ to 2 hour romp through an enchanting winter wonderland. Experience beautiful trails that wind through a mature forest of 100 foot tall trees, sparkling views of the countryside at the Suspension Bridge and breathtaking lookouts from the top of the Niagara Escarpment. No experience is required and the pace is moderate. Recommended for ages 10 and older. Night snowshoe hikes are scheduled for most Saturday nights (plus additional holiday hikes) and run weather-permitting. If there is no snow, guests will be advised to wear hiking boots instead. Cost: $40 (includes snowshoe rental if required). Reservations are required: (705) 446-0256 ext. 223. Gift certificates are also available. Wed. Dec 27, Sat. Dec 30, Sun. Dec 31 Wed. Jan 3, Sat Jan 6, Sat. Jan 13, Sat. Jan 20, Sat. Jan 27 Sat. Feb 3, Sat. Feb 10, Sat. Feb 17, Sun. Feb 18, Sat. Feb 24 Sat. Mar 3, Sat. Mar 10, Wed. Mar 14, Sat. Mar 17 Phone: (705) 446-0256 ext. 223
Email: info@sceniccaves.com
Website: http://www.sceniccaves.com

Clarksburg Apres H'Art with Franny Wisp

Clarksburg Apres H'Art with Franny Wisp 7:00pm - 11:00pm
Location: Marsh Street Centre

Come out and be entertained like never before! Join us at our strolling bistro where you will be treated to savoury delights from The Cheese Gallery and Black Angus Fine Meats & Game. And then enjoy our special entertainment for the evening Franny Wisp & her Washboard! Franny is a truly unique and quirky musical story teller. This is going to be quite the entertaining evening! Don't miss it!  Contact: Sarah Filion
Phone: 705-351-9451
Email: sarah.filion@live.com
Website: www.artsburg.ca

BACK

If you are organizing an event, please contact Town Staff for support with municipal and provincial applications and permits to ensure that you have a safe and fun event for everyone!

Contacts

Director Community Services

Director Community Services
519-599-3131 x281
directorcs@thebluemountains.ca

download the free adobe pdf reader at get.adobe.com/readerdownload the free Adobe pdf reader at get.adobe.com/reader
All documents found on our website can be made available in other accessible formats where practicable and upon request.
printable page